Rahul Sankrityan Nagar Near Parwati Ashram (Chota Telpa), Chapra ChapraGudri Chhapra 841301 View On Map

Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • Hindi

Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya

Established on 22nd of November, 1990, Jai Prakash Vishwavidyala (University) was carved out of Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University earlier known as the Bihar University Muzaffarpur. The territories covered under its banner are Saran Division comprising three districts of Chapra, Siwan and Gopalganj. There are altogether 21 constitute Colleges, 11 affiliated colleges in which 2 are deficit Grant Colleges (including one minority college). The colleges infact were functional much before the establishment of J.P university. Rajendra College, Chapra is the oldest College (established in the year 1938) of this University and occupies a Special Status in the field of higher education. Three-Year Degree Programmes are offered by Jai Prakash University in the disciplines of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, and Commerce. Three-year graduation programme in law is also available here.

Contact Us

Manage Your Profile